Brainstorming mode and the chat option

You can work with multiple users simultaneously on the same mind map. All collaborators will be shown in the map footer if they are working on the same mind map.

When any user makes a change to the collaborative map, this change is instantly reflected on the screens of all other participants. Individual's changes are reflected through a unique color system, providing improved clarity on who's working on what.

When you're viewing a shared map, it's often useful to see what changes have been done by which users. You can do this by turning on the History View using the History View icon on the left side of the map footer.

History View Chat


Chat

It's often useful to speak to other brainstormers during a joint mind mapping session. For this purpose, we've provided a fully functional chat feature.

You can initiate both one-to-one and group chats with your collaborators right from the mind map editor.

To start a chat with one of the other editors, click on their circle avatar in the footer bar.

If there are unread messages waiting for you in a closed chat a small bubble message will be shown above the sender's avatar. 

Users that are not online and not available to chat with are grayed out. 

MindMeister will securely save the entire chat history together with your map change history and ensure that only the chat participants have access to it.