Settings

You can add various settings and restrictions to ensure that your information is always secure and won't leave your team or company.

Details | Logo | Access | Invitations | Disable Features 


 

Click on your Name in the toolbar (outside of the mapview) to open a dropdown menu and access your My Account.

 

The Team settings include all relevant information and settings related to your team.

Switch to the Settings tab by clicking on it.

 

 


Team Details

Change your team name or domain here and click on Save to apply all changes.

The team domain can be used for the custom login (http://company.mindmeister.com).

  

 


Team Logo
 
If you prefer having your team see the logo of your company, instead of the mindmeister logo, this can be easily changed. Just scroll down to this view, and select "Change". 
 
 

 


Restrict Access

Add your IP address or IP address range to allow access only from the defined addresses. Make sure that you are providing the correct addresses as you will be locked out of your account otherwise.

 


Restrict Invitations

Select an option to define if your users should be allowed to share their maps with users outside of your team or domain.

 

 


Disable Features

You can manually disable publishing of mind maps or sharing maps via a link by checking the options in the sharing section.