Publish/Unpublish Your Map

Publishing will make your map available on the internet with a unique URL, just like a small website or article. The mind map will be indexed by search engines, it will automatically be added to our public map library. Once it is public, you can also embed it in a website or blog.

By default, people on the internet can view your public maps but not edit them in any way. They can zoom in and out, open and close branches, read notes you may have attached or click on links you may have added to topics. 

How to Publish a Mind Map

Anybody with a MindMeister account can create and publish mind maps, independent of their subscription model. Take a look at the short demo video below to see how it works:

You can publish your map from your dashboard or from your map editor. To publish from the map editor please follow these three simple steps: 

1. Click the Share button in your map footer to open the sharing dialog. 

 

 

 

2. Click the Publish map... button. Once you've confirmed with 'OK' in the next dialog, your mind map is public. 

3. Once your map is public, you can easily share it with your followers on your social media, using the share buttons in the Share dialog. 

 

How to Unpublish a Mind Map

If you want to Unpublish a map click on Share button, click on Sharing settings then hover over the "Anyone on the web" option and on the left side you should have an "X" to remove it, therefore not allowing anyone from the Web to see the MindMap.

Unpublish_map.png