Share Your Mind Map

This feature is available to all users

Share your mind map with other users via e-mail invitation or a shareable link to collaborate in real time. You can also assign other users read-only or editing privileges to protect your data and work together more effectively.

 


 

In this Article:

 


 

Tutorial Video: Share Your Map

Take a look at the short tutorial video below to learn how to share your map with an unlimited number of collaborators.

 

 


 

Invite Other Users Via E-Mail

 

  1. Click Invite in the top-right corner of the map editor.
  2. Enter the email address of the user you'd like to invite (separate multiple addresses with a comma).
  3. Click Can Edit and choose whether you'd like to assign your invitee editing or read-only privileges.
  4. Enter a personal message to your invitee.
  5. Click Invite to send your invitation.

    sharemindmapemail.gif

 

Share Your Mind Map Via a Shareable Link

 

  1. Click the (i) icon in the top-left corner of the map editor.
  2. Click the toggle switch under Share link to generate a shareable link.
  3. Click the copy icon (to the right of your link) to copy the link to your clipboard.
  4. Paste the link into a messaging or social media app to share your mind map


    Sharelinkmm.gif

You can modify the access privileges of any user who uses your shareable link via the Manage members window. See below to learn how.

 


 

Remove Collaborators from Your Mind Map

The users you've invited to your mind map (and the shareable link you've generated) will appear in the manage members menu. Remove users from this list to immediately revoke their access privileges. To do this:

 

  1. Click the (i) icon in the top-left corner of the map editor.
  2. Click the ellipsis.
  3. Select Manage members from the dropdown menu.
  4. Hover your mouse over the user or link you'd like to remove and click the X which appears.

    mmunshareemail.gif

 

Change Users' Access Privileges

You can modify users' access privileges from the Manage members window. To do this:

 

  1. Click the (i) icon in the top-left corner of the map editor.
  2. Click the ellipsis (...).
  3. Select Manage members from the dropdown menu.
  4. From this window, you can manage the users who've been invited to your mind map, including those accessing via a shareable link.
  5. Click on a user's current access privileges (Can view/Can edit) to change them.

mceclip0.png


 

Still having trouble?

 

Reach out to MindMeister Support!