Access Previous Versions of Your Mind Map

All users can view previous versions of a mind map.
Personal users can restore versions that were created in the last 7 days.
Pro or Business users can restore all previous versions.


Use the Versions Toolbar to track changes to your mind maps, restore older versions and view other users' contributions to your maps. 


View Previous Versions of a Mind Map

You can view and restore previous versions of your mind map directly from the map editor:

 

  1. Click the (i) icon in the top-left corner of the map editor.
  2. Select Versions.
  3. Scroll down through the list of previous versions and click the one you'd like to view.

    MM Version History_20231205.png

Restore a Previous Version of a Mind Map

This feature is only available to Personal, Pro or Business users.

 

  1. Access the Versions Toolbar (see above).
  2. Hover your mouse over the version you'd like to restore and click the ellipsis.
  3. Select Restore this version from the dropdown menu.

    Restore_previous_version_2x.png

Make a Copy of a Previous Version

This feature is only available to Personal, Pro or Business users.

 

  1. Access the Versions Toolbar (see above).
  2. Hover your mouse over the version you'd like to restore and click the ellipsis.
  3. Select Make a copy from the dropdown menu.
  4. A link to your new mind map copy will appear at the bottom of your screen. The copied map is also immediately accessible from your dashboard under My Maps.

    make_a_copyversionsMM_2x.png

Still Scrolling?

Ask your question in the Meister Community!

Was this article helpful?